FINALLY!: Tamar Braxton Reveals ‘Bluebird of Happiness’ Album Release Date & Tracklisting


Before taking flight with her fifth studio album, Tamar Braxton reveals the tracklisting for Bluebird of Happiness.

Set to land Sept. 29, the 11-song effort features Yo Gotti as the album’s lone guest star on “Hol’ Up.” Otherwise, the Bluebird handles it all on her own.

Recently, the R&B songstress gushed about her forthcoming effort, which will feature the single “My Man.”

“My BEST work to date. My new album. Bluebird of Happiness,” tweeted Tamar. “I know I keep saying it’s coming. But I promise u I can NOT wait to share this.”

Back in June, she opened up about the album in an interview with Rap-Up. “It’s almost like Love and War and Calling All Lovers got together and had a baby,” she said.

Executive produced by Rodney Jerkins and Vincent Herbert, Bluebird of Happiness marks Braxton’s first independent release since parting ways with Epic Records. The project is out via Logan Land Records, named after her four-year-old son.

Bluebird of Happiness Tracklisting is as follows:

1. “My Forever”
2. “Wanna Love You Boy”
3. “Run Run”
4. “Hol’ Up feat. Yo Gotti
5. “The Makings of You”
6. “Heart in My Hands”
7. “Blind”
8. “My Man”
9. “Pick Me Up”
10. “How I Feel”
11. “Empty Boxes”

Check out the video to the first single “My Man” below:

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment




Posted by admin. Filed under Uncategorized. Leave a Comment?